Friday, November 30, 2012

... Agonia rds reveal Album details about TOMBSTONE HIGHWAY's "Ritualizer"

Italy's Southern- Hard Rock act TOMBSTONE HIGHWAY will release their debut studio album entitled "Ruralizer" on the 26th of February in Europe and 19th of March in the USA on Agonia Records.
The musical style of TOMBSTONE HIGHWAY is a classic blend of feisty Stoner/Southern- Rock and Doom Metal, with catchy guitar solos and old-school heavy metal parts that may remind of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Corrison Of Conformity, Pride and Glory, Down, Black Sabbath, or even ZZ Top riffage. Apart from Hard Rock instruments, the band uses also a banjo and Hammond organs.

Ruralizer will consist of 8 original songs and a cover of Mountain's Mississippi Queen with a playing time of almost 50 minutes and will be made available on Digipack CD and digital download. It was recorded at Elfo Studios by Daniele Mandelli who is also in charge of mix and mastering.

The band commented: "We're very proud of how the album came out and we strongly believe it's the perfect way to begin our legacy. People into heavy, ballsy southern-tinged Hard Rock should take note!"

3 songs from Ruralizer can be heard at TOMBSTONE HIGHWAY's Reverb Nation profile at:

Track-list of Ruralizer:

1. Old Blood
2. Acid Overlord
3. Graveyard Blues
4. Hellfire Rodeo
5. Ruralizer
6. Bite The Dust (and bleed)
7. At The Bitter End
8. Mississippi Queen*
9. Hangman's Friend
*Mountain's cover

No comments:

Post a Comment